Skip to content

ECC Service Capability Criteria Rating Scale

  • Version
  • 22917 Download
  • 1.59 MB File Size
  • 1 File Count
  • February 16, 2012 Create Date
  • February 21, 2020 Last Updated

Note: This version (3) replaces APCO/NENA Public Safety Answering Point (PSAP)Service Capability Criteria Rating Scale ANS 1.102.2-2010.

The APCO/NENA ECC -Service Capability Criteria Rating Scale joint Work Group developed the content of this ANS. The APCO Standards Development Committee facilitated the standard through the APCO ANS process. The first version was approved by ANSI on November 3, 2008. The third version was approved by ANSI on January 30, 2020.

This standard is intended to assist Emergency Communications Center (ECC) Managers and their governing authorities to identify their current level of service capability. An assessment tool is provided to objectively assess capabilities of the PSAP against models representing different levels of preparedness, survivability and sustainability amidst a wide range of natural and man-made events. The second version includes the addition of "Day-to-Day" operations service capability criteria items and updates to "Survivability" items based upon lessons learned in the field since the original publication.